# Database deleted automatically after deleting the Site

**Project:** Sites | **Board:** Closed | **Votes:** 1
**URL:** https://roadmap.ploi.io/projects/2-site-level-requests/items/605-database-deleted-automatically-after-deleting-the-site

---

Hi Team

When I try to delete the site and keep the database, it deletes automatically the attached database also. I searched the database under the server details but its gone. I was frustrated. Please fix this bug ASAP.
https://dev.wpcloudcms.com/media/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2023/04/Screenshot_3.png

Thank you.
Ramki

---

## Comments

**Dennis** (2023-04-30T10:44:53+00:00):
If you check the checkbox while deleting a site to delete your database, then yes, it will delete your database as well. This is normal behavior.

Also, I can't see your screenshot.

**Ramki** (2023-05-01T11:25:38+00:00):

Without checking the checkbox also deletes the database. That is abnormal. please check the below screenshot.
https://dev-in.wpcloudcms.com/media/wp-content/uploads/sites/3/2023/04/Screenshot_3.png

Thank you
Ramki

