# Ability to archive/disconnect a server

**Project:** Servers | **Board:** Planned | **Votes:** 16
**URL:** https://roadmap.ploi.io/projects/1-server-level-requests/items/237-ability-to-archivedisconnect-a-server

---

A feature to "archive" (or completely disconnect) a server in Ploi.

I'd like to setup a server using Ploi, but then have the option to de-couple Ploi when handing over the server to my client or another developer (who is not using Ploi).

Also: A feature to later re-activate/re-couple a server that was setup using Ploi, so that it can again be managed from within Ploi.

---

## Comments

**Lewis** (2025-11-11T15:15:21+00:00):
Would love to see this! 

**richardfrankza** (2025-11-23T13:07:31+00:00):
please +1 - I am too scared to "delete" the server in case I delete my client's server, but I do want it off my server list as no longer relevant.

**Dennis** (2026-06-30T05:39:00+00:00):
**Merged Detach server into this item** \n\n Created by: Ramiro Rodriguez \n\n Enable detaching integrated servers instead of deleting them. This stops managing the server, allows the owner full independent control, and removes it from their plan quota.

