# Get a confirmation before deleting a database

**Project:** Servers | **Board:** Under review | **Votes:** 2
**URL:** https://roadmap.ploi.io/projects/1-server-level-requests/items/1210-get-a-confirmation-before-deleting-a-database

---

When deleting a database in database section, get confirmation similar to server delete process.

---

## Comments

**Dennis** (2025-04-07T07:50:01+00:00):
![](https://roadmap.ploi.io/storage/JwxNcjRjTjfgHCfiAAqgAMVMOXaY4snfZxof6Y4M.png)
Do you mean like with a name input to verify?

**Sahan** (2025-04-07T09:08:33+00:00):
Hi yes

**EricH** (2025-05-22T17:04:35+00:00):
+1

Just like deleting GitHub repo's.. an extra check with such an important action.

