# Deleting database deletes assigned user even if user is assigned to another database

**Project:** Servers | **Board:** Planned | **Votes:** 2
**URL:** https://roadmap.ploi.io/projects/1-server-level-requests/items/1171-deleting-database-deletes-assigned-user-even-if-user-is-assigned-to-another-database

---

After deleting a couple of databases, two other sites on the same project lost connection to their databases.

Since I create one database user per project, sharing it across databases, I went to the mysql database on the server and found that this user was deleted from the users table, probably when I deleted the first database.

Ploi is unaware of the user deletion and still tells me that the user exists, not allowing me to create a new one with the same name with the message that user already exists.
