# Lock/Protect Server in production

**Project:** Servers | **Board:** Closed | **Votes:** 2
**URL:** https://roadmap.ploi.io/projects/1-server-level-requests/items/1139-lockprotect-server-in-production

---

An option to lock and protect servers (and sites) in production so they cannot be deleted (by error) without unlocking them first

---

## Comments

**Pegaso** (2024-11-27T10:00:30+00:00):
I know you receive a confirmation modal window, but IMHO a double check should exist.
An alternative could be requesting to write the name of the server in an input text field like GitHub repositories etc.

**Dennis** (2024-11-28T15:22:18+00:00):
But, we already have that input text field when deleting? We even have a 30 minute window to restore:

![](https://roadmap.ploi.io/storage/eFEsrOQmS7TJvUmLubWzjnod97lGyI89FpC5hp32.png)


**Pegaso** (2024-11-28T15:38:11+00:00):
Orly? Ops, ok then :D Thanks Please close it!

